Citizens Bond Committee

The Citizens Bond Committee (CBC) subcommittees will meet to review presentations and information and create a report of their findings and recommendations for the Board of Trustees. The CBC is expected to update the Board in April and provide a recommendation at that time on whether the Board should consider an election in November 2018 or May 2019.

The CBC will propose and prioritize projects based on the following criteria:

  • Safety and security
  • Demographics and growth
  • Financial efficiency
  • District vision, strategic plan, and learning framework

The CBC will be comprised of three subcommittees:

  • The Districtwide Subcommittee will focus on safety, technology, and instructional programs that impact the entire district.
  • The Growth Subcommittee will focus on facility needs to address growth and overcrowding, including new schools, land, additions, renovations.
  • The Capital Renewal and Replacement Subcommittee will focus on critical components of existing facility infrastructure.

Citizens Bond Committee Members

Kris Parker, Chair
David Hansen, Co-chair

Board appointees are:

  • Amber Feller, District-wide Subcommittee Chair
  • Pauline Law, District-wide Subcommittee Vice Chair
  • Fabian Cuero, Growth Subcommittee Chair
  • Melissa Vandermeer, Growth Subcommittee Vice Chair
  • Mary Marsden, Capital Renewal and Replacement Subcommittee Chair
  • Trip Seibold, Capital Renewal and Replacement Subcommittee Vice Chair

The following six appointees will work with the three subcommittees to lead the work of the more than 250 volunteers through the CBC process:

  • Claudio Cruz
  • David G. Schmidt
  • Jarrad Brenek
  • Katrena Plummer
  • Yi Dai
  • Kristin Stevens

Citizens Bond Committee Meeting Information

Bond News